I Forgive

Visions of distant memories washed down my face a mist my cheeks. The self adhesive is no longer keeping this mask in place. An unorthodox dialogue begins with me- spewing out words like I blame you. the resentment is clear while I sit face to face with the ex lover and softly speak my perspective out of context and falls on deaf ears. Again I see dark and light and in that short packed moment of darkness I feel his rough, wire pulling hands gently caress my womb. It was in that darkness where the brightest lights of purple and grey shined. short lived the moment mirrored the short lived after thoughts. A harsher darkness crept up and impeded my vision for too long a second. No light even in the memory itself as the smooth, chords player stroked my inner womb as the blessing we destroyed gushed out slowly and captured by mans made form fitting overnights. Here I lay again not a beam or ray in sight, where I recollect our destroyed blessing is shy days of when it first began. It’s in that same ill illuminated room where I now speak loudly-you were not my incredible hulk instead you transformed and supported the destruction of us. Irrational thinking never warranted you to intervene on their behalf. No, you put you first and never blinked an eye. You put you first and never saw the darkness for even a moment. Yet I swim on down stream in the darkest part of it but rest assure I’ll soar to the surface and embrace that warm sunshine again!

Share your mental. . .