Remembering I’m Enough

Dear Queens,

I know I have been on my best phantom behavior lately, but I cringe each day I realize I have not connected with you all. So, to bandage my draining heart I figured I’d share with you a masterpiece of a write and realization by Queen Sis Tikeetha! Biwaha Queens.

—♥Egypt

A Thomas Point of View

I am enough. That was one of the hardest things that I had to tell myself. As someone who is extremely self-confident, I seemed to lose it when I got married. He became bigger than me. Not because he wanted too or even asked me to. It was me. My choice. I thought that’s what you do when you get married. You sacrifice yourself for the greater good of the marriage.

But, I was wrong. Marriage is much more than that. How can one be expected to have a healthy and functioning relationship when you’re jacked up mentally? If you lose a piece of yourself in the process of attaching yourself to someone else, how can you be expected to know that you’re enough?  Truth is…you can’t.

I couldn’t. I didn’t. Because I was broken. Broken people can’t seem to realize that their enough. Life and storms knock you out…

View original post 325 more words

Share your mental. . .

