HELLO PURPLE

Take the first step in faith. You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.     

Martin Luther King

Hello cravers! I have missed you guys deeply! I know I know, I’ve been pretty M.I.A. from the blog world but I promise my heart is still very purple!

I guess a few updates for guys is I’m vibrating a different level this season. This is why I’ve decided to revamp my portion of the crave and present to you guys a new me.

Still Queen, still Monic, just a more authentic Monic.

This summer has definitely been one to remember; I’ve traveled at least once a month since April. In an old post Eat, Pray, Love I told you guys that I would be stepping into a happier, free life, and that is what I did. Georgia, Jamaica, New Jersey, Ocean City, Philly, Myrtle Beach, Orlando, and New York! It’s a wonder I still have a job how much I took off lol but I made a promise that I would take adventures this year, and that I did! I made memory’s that only I could dream of!

Moving forward into the new season, Fall, I’m back in my planning stages. I always seem to have these moments where I feel stagnate and I step back and reflect on goals that I made and have accomplished, then plan for the next. This time when I stepped back I began to look at my life as whole. What is the next 5 or 10 years of my life looking like? Am I still going to be doing the same routine, hanging with the same people? Do I even want that for my life, NOPE! I mean I have no problem with the people in my life, I love them, but I like to meet knew people, explore different things, and of course, travel to new places. I guess you can say I’m bored with my life, happy but bored. It’s time to switch it up, see what else is out there and chase this dream of mine that I’ve had since high school.

So nervously, in December, I will be loading up a Uhaul and moving down south! Orlando Florida to be exact! I’m finally going back to school for my masters and ready to see what Florida has to offer me.

Am I ready for this? Am I ready to just leave my home, family, and friends and start over? My current thoughts, but I better get ready because December will be here before I know it.

 

It’s never too late to start over cravers!

-Monic

8 Comments Add yours

  1. nosyjosie says:

    Ahhhh I’m so excited for you! I’m doing the same (eventually lol). I actually put my 2 weeks in for my second job to allow me some time to figure out the relocation and career change. I also want to focus more on my goals and dreams. I’m so happy for you Monic for making this move and can’t wait to see what life brings you!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Thank you Josie!! I’m so excited and nerves but I’m ready! Congratulations go to you as well! Its a big step to decide to make a change in your life and moving from your comfort zone. i did the same thing gave my 2 weeks to focus and get my mind right and made my decision. I can’t wait to hear about your moves and goal accomplishments!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad that you’re just up and moving. It must be something in the air. I swear I was just talking to my boy about taking a leave from work and just exploring the world and myself. I already moved away from my home town and family a few years ago, it’s now time to move again. This just reinforced my thoughts. Thanks!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      I say do it! I think while you’re young and have no attachments this is the best time to explore! After graduation, exploring the world is my next step, I think lol. I’m nervous about leaving everything behind but it’s time! Good luck with your next move!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! I am definitely making the move. I wish you good luck on your journey as well.

        Like

      2. Monic says:

        Good for you! Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Share your mental. . .

