WHAT’S NEXT…

…Thank you for asking.   Today, Egypt asked me what was next,what did I have going on personally. I know she was just asking because she and Monic had just discussed their monumental projects in the works but when she asked it made me put things into perspective a little more for myself. In my mind I had soooo many things coming up next,in my mind I was not ok though because of what I see as limitations such as financial instability,lack of free time,and economical instability.

On the other hand, it made me realize that I am still me and do not need nor desire to know my every move right away. I still let some things play out day by day. I feel like if I go with that approach a lot more will come to me. Yes, the “typical adult”way would be to map it all out but that’s not me. So, as far as I got into the answer to her question was, once I hear back from this job I am hoping to get,then I will know what’s next. I don’t want to think about what’s next until I get to the next sunrise.

What her asking me that question did do is reassure that the three of us are all our own woman individually but together we form one 3 sharp edged triangle that supports one another.

When you are true to who you are AND you havesupport and friends like them what’s next comes easier than you think.

One love,

Pearl

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Monic says:

    I’m proud of your now and I can’t wait until your next!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. pearl1111 says:

      Thank you deuce…😘

      Like

  2. O! this made me tear up –yeah y’all know I’m emotional…but it did because I just drafted a post like 5 minutes ago with a similar mindset!!! Yes! I so second Monic! you are so right on time for your now.
    …s/n: don’t judge my lateness lolz.

    Like

Share your mental. . .

