Everything’s gonna be Alright 

Hey Cravers! Feels like it’s been forever! So much has happened I don’t even know where to begin!

I guess I’ll start with my “personal” or as personal as I can get. Lol

I took my own advice and decided to do some spring cleaning. In this time I’ve backed away from anything that I had no use for or will cause me to become the old Monic that I was tired of. Honestly, the things and people I’ve backed away from aren’t even worth mentioning, since it’s in the past. Just know, I’ve been set free and it feels great! No worries! I stopped trying to plan every detail of my life and I’m going with the flow.

Along with this stress free life….I just returned from Jamaica, and it would be an understatement to say it was beautiful!

A couple of my 7 good friends and I packed up and didn’t look back, like the Jamaicans say “Jamaica, no worries!”

We were treated like Queens! We weren’t allowed to carry our own suitcases, open our own doors, or walk around with frowns on our faces. If any man saw this, you would hear ” What ta Gwan pretty lady, you a Queen and we treat you like one” *faints* lol And for those of you wondering, yes, all the men are beautiful and slick with the words too. lol

Upon arrival we were greeted with Jamaican Rum, of course, and sent on our way! The first day we spent laid out on the beach until dinner, simple day. Our second day there, we went sailing to the middle of the ocean. The water was crystal clear blue and you can see the fish in the water. We were able to get of the sail boat and walk in the middle of the ocean on a little island under water, beautiful!

The next day we left the resort and had a day of zip lining in between trees in the safari, ATV riding on the dirt roads while seeing animals on the side, and then tube riding in the river. All the tubes were connected and our guide, Banana Man, pulled us along telling jokes and stories, I fell asleep but that’s just how relaxing it was to be out there. Lol

The following day was a visit to the markets and the “real” parts of Jamaica day! I didn’t want to come to Jamaica and stay at the resort the whole time, I wanted to explore. I wanted to go out and talk with the people and see what it is like to live as the Jamaicans do. After mingling with the people, one lady said she wanted to make us lunch. We had curry goat, curry chicken, plantains, cabbage, and drank from coconuts.

During lunch, I really took the time to realize where I was and what I was experiencing. I wasn’t in a restaurant with doors and windows and table and chairs. I was in a hand made shack, built from bamboo trees, facing the beach with a table and a stool carved of wood. It didn’t even hit me that this is where they eat on a regular, there was no TV, or music, just great food, love and a never ending gorgeous view.

This woman that cooked for us had very little of anything but wanted to share with us. She said, “We are family, all one, you are my sisters and I love you”

I took a moment to myself while we waited for her to cook and just thought on all the things I didn’t appreciate, or the little things I stress about because I didn’t have the money or I don’t think I’m where I should be in life. These people were the happiest just having each other. The sun shining and the ability to make whatever it is that they needed. They didn’t need anything fancy, all they needed is their faith and trust that God will always make a way for them. “We live from the earth”

So much more i can add but I would be writing forever, I’ll be posting a video soon.

If there is anything I learned from my trip, No worries, be happy!!

So cravers, no worries Queens, be happy!

Don’t gain the world and lose your soul, wisdom is better than silver or gold…

-Bob Marley

-Monic

 

img_1475img_1456img_1542img_1595img_1602img_1587img_1604img_1539

7 Comments Add yours

  1. pearl1111 says:

    Wow!!! I love it! Queen you have taken yourself and your journey to a completely different level! I am in awe and have have to get to Jamaica even if it’s my last! Jamaica is the root of living WITH nature,loving and respecting nature,and the spiritual world!! I’m soo glad you had a beautiful,insightful,intimate, blessed time!!!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Yes, if you ever get the chance just do it, worry about the money later. The experience you gain is much great than any dollar amount! And yes I know Jamaica is the root of all things natural, this trip honestly gave me a new prospective on life. I could never find the type of love that they share as a people here and the states and I hope I never lose that feeling of love and appreciation for everything.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. pearl1111 says:

        Yea thts is a leap of faith taking that trip lol…but hopefully I can just go…but trust this journey does not allow you,if fully dedicated to it,to forget or lose the values and substance and wisdom you gain along the way!!! And the person you are you will forever carry that love and appreciation and the experience within you and it will radiate from you with your shade of purple!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. kelley says:

    t looks SO beautiful! Jamaica is definitely high on my destination list. Trips/traveling has a way of affecting us as more than just a trip away from the mundane.

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Definitely take the trip! It is worth every penny! I’m already thinking of my next big trip and Jamaica is still on my list, just another part. I hope and pray that I hold on to this experience and remember that there are no worries in life just happiness and love!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tikeetha T says:

    Wow! Sounds amazing! Welcome back!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Thanks lady!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your mental. . .

