A letter to a Queen

Dear Queen,

Stop stressing, I promise everything will be ok! Everything you want and need will come, when it is suppose to! That job, that man, that house, your happiness; it’s all working itself out.

So in the mean time, make time for self. Make a list of things that you can do to encourage, grow, and relieve yourself of stress and tension.

Here are a couple tings I have been engaging in:

  1. Travel Alone.

It doesn’t have to be a big trip, just get in your car and go. I stopped relying on others to make happiness happen in my life! If I want to go somewhere I don’t need the company of anyone else to do it. I enjoy the presence me! I’ve learned, when I’m by myself I’m more open to trying something new or meeting new people. So schedule a day where you can just get up and go, no waiting for anyone, when you’re ready you go

     2. Travel

Go see the world! Bring a friend or lover and explore.Make memories and try new things. There is so much to see and learn in different countries, even in different states. See them. I know, it can get pricey but sometimes you have to live in the moment. I remember my dad telling me, you only live once and when you look back on life you want that story to be full of adventure!

     3. Determine Life goals

          It’s never too late to set a goal. You may be at a job that you hate, or you may have a passion for something but feel you can’t do it…go for it! A life goal doesn’t have to be one thing, you can a have a billion things you want to do.While you’re making these goals, write a letter to your future self so later in life you can see what you’ve accomplished, or how you overcame your fears. The first step, of course of after planning it,is starting! Don’t let fear stop you…just do it!

       4. Learn something new

Simple, try something new, learn a new language, take a class, learn about history, or religion…something! You’re never too old to learn something new!

        5. Spend time with friends

I know I can’t be the only one that is at the point where you’re basically scheduling in your friends. Sometimes it just gets to the point where, I’ll see you when I see you. It shouldn’t be that way. Trust me I understand, life gets busy, crazy busy, but you have to make time for the important people in your life. It doesn’t have to be anything major. I know my friends and I just enjoy being in each others presence. We can end up at someones house for hours just catching up and laughing all night! Find time!

      6. Do something outside your comfort zone

Do something you wouldn’t normally do. That thing that makes you nervous but always wanted to try. Again, you only live once so just do it! I mean, what’s the worse that can happen, you find out that this particular activity or thing is not for you, ok? on to the next thing!

     7. Go offline for a week

Everyone is online,all day! So why not separate yourself from everything! I wouldn’t say leave your phone at home because emergencies happen, but put it on silent. Go out and see your surroundings. I bet you will see something you would have never noticed while looking down at your phone. Who knows, while you’ve been walking around with your head buried in your phone, you probably just walked past you future husband lol. Go out with friends and don’t even pull your phones out, have a real conversation, phone free!

So Queen, you may not be in the place you thought you would be and that is ok! It is ok to be in the planning stages, just don’t remain in that stage forever. Add these stress relievers to your planning. Exploring life removes all those worries you may have, and if you’re anything like I use to be I would sit in the house, making plan after plan and end up driving myself crazy. I had no idea how I was going to accomplish all these things.

Now that I’m stepping out and enjoying life and encountering new things and people, I see my future differently. I no longer have days where I’m wondering what am I going to do now or how am I going to do it!

Let’s live in the moment!

Also, head over to Mind Jo Business and read more “me day” ideas from Nosy Josie!

Until next time cravers

-Monic

4 Comments Add yours

  1. kelley says:

    I really dig #7 and #1. I am definitely going to have to plan a trip by myself and see how it goes. I can’t wait on anyone to give me the green light.

    Thanks for this!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Monic says:

    Yes! Sometimes it is good to break away and just do what you love or find what you love without the influence of others! Hope you do go out and find your adventure! I’m not sure what my solo trip will be but I know it is coming soon!

    Like

  3. nosyjosie says:

    I love these; especially #3!! For some reason, we give up on things with age. But our brain only matures with experience and time so why stop, right?! Thanks so much for the shout out too. 😉

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      No problem lady! its all love! #3 is really personal for me because once I finished school I felt all my learning was done but now I’m open to learning new things which can only make for a better me!

      Like

Share your mental. . .

