Happy 1st Birthday to me!!

Yay!! Today is my birthday!! Ok, Ok obviously today isn’t my 1st birthday but it is my 26th Birthday!

In a way, I guess you can say it is my 1st birthday. See, I’ve been on this new path of life and today marks another year added on to this new life! I’m appreciative, and extremely blessed to have reached this point.

If you have read my Eat, Pray, Love post, you know I am currently on a life detox, and this past weekend was the start of my many vacations towards detoxing. I wish I can say this weekend was filled with excitement and lots of fun and relaxation, but it wasn’t. When I returned home last night, I was extremely upset with myself that I allowed someone to steal my joy, if only for a moment. When I’m annoyed by something I tend to get bitten by the petty bug, but hey God is still working on me!

Anyway, back to the positive things! I am overjoyed as to what 26 has to bring. These past couple months have exposed me to a lot of my mind and planning for the future.

July 2015, I began to see the change I wanted for myself and I allowed myself to be open and fearless to my future.

July 2015, I found myself.

So this year, I pray for more doors to open, endless laughs, new encounters, and an abundance of love. I’m looking forward to learning and embracing all things positive!

Oh, before I forget, I put in my 2 weeks at my current job and moving on to better!

My plan for 26: going back to school and becoming an entrepreneur!

The Future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams!

-Eleanor Roosevelt

 

 

Happy birthday to all my fellow wonderful, head strong, and courageous Aries cravers!

Until next time!

-Monic

5 Comments Add yours

  1. pearl1111 says:

    Happy 26th birthday deuce! Happy 1st birthday Monic!! I love you and am excited that you are growing on this journey! 🍷🍹to an abundance of positive encounters and love!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Monic says:

    Thanks Pearl! love ya too! I’m glad your are apart of this journey!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥. . . .Yup . . .♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ :-*

    Like

  4. Tikeetha T says:

    Happy Birthday sis! Enjoy!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Thank you love!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your mental. . .

