Eat, Pray, Love

It is officially Spring, and if you didn’t know, this is my favorite time of the year!

I have many reasons but I guess reason number one would be the way I feel. It never fails! When the weather gets a little warmer, I wake up to the birds chirping, and the flowers beginning to bloom, my insides warm. Anything I was going through instantly disappears and I am living in freedom.

If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been practicing rejuvenating myself to be a better me. So as we enter into Spring, I have decided that my spring and summer will be a detox, a little spring cleaning if you will, from the inside out. So to go along with my 31 day challenge I challenge you to Eat Pray and Love!

EAT:

This means I will be on a healthier, strict “diet”. I will stick to only eating clean. These last couple years I completely fell off with this and it is now my mission to not only get back to my old body but to make it better.

Also, I’m a very picky eater, so I want to engage in new food experiences. I want to try new things and stop being afraid of exploring what is unknown to me.

PRAY:

I have fallen off with my spiritual side *gasp*I grew up in the church so I know better than to let this happen smh, but like most, I blame it on being too busy. I need to redirect my focus and faith and align my spirit again.

I am guilty of praying for everything that I wanted and needed and then that was it. I didn’t return those prays with thanks, I started exploring my journey on my own, and I began to carry all my worries on my shoulders instead of handing them all over to my Creator smh.

So I’ll be praying,meditating, and studying/readying more. I want to be in complete peace.

LOVE:

Although, all of these are major keys to peace in my life, Love is the greatest. I’ve come a very long way from the Monic I was just a couple months ago, and I want to continue on this path. I want to love more. Love myself unconditionally and unapologetically. I feel that once I get to this point in my life I can share real love. Only after I love myself, I can understand what it means to be a part of love and never wanting it to end. I crave a love so deep the ocean would be jealous!

 

So this Spring, it is time to reflect on our journey and explore our destinations. Sometimes you have to step back and realize that you’re moving too fast and things like “Eat, Pray, Love” may be something that can help.

For me, I have several trips planned out this Spring and Summer. I don’t want to do anything that is in my normal routine nor engage in anything I can do in my own city. I want to create a bucket list and scratch off something every day, live free! I want big and small trips; even if it’s just a day trip to Frostburg and back (Alma mater).*cough cough Pearl and Egypt*

From this day on, you can either catch me in the air with the birds or cursing down 695 with the windows down, music blasting, and my fro or braids blowing in the wind!

Catch your adventure cravers!

-Monic

8 Comments Add yours

  1. pearl1111 says:

    Wow! I love the reflection moment! My post is kinda a reflection post in a sense as well…each post each week our connection and synchronization gets deeper,better,and more amazing! Yes, I have been at this moment of reflection and realizing I have grown on this new path I started back in July and where I’d like to be by this July! Setting goals that gear towards fun,spiritual growth,and unfamiliarity is key and awesome in your growth! And I got your hint just let me know when!!!

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      I’m obsessed with my growth! and I’ll be letting guys know soon about this trip!

      Like

  2. innatetiara says:

    It’s great to self reflect and learn about you all over again

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Monic says:

      It’s such an amazing feeling!

      Like

  3. nosyjosie says:

    Monic I love everything about this post! I love the fact that you’re putting yourself first with your health, spiritual growth and self love. Yes, yes yes! Reading this just encouraged me to take serious my walk on all 3 levels as well. I just wrote a post about dating yourself, called Unapologetically Unavailable. I think you’ll like it :). I started working on my spiritual walk a few weeks ago when I joined a phone conference Bible Study. Sure enough, I woke up this morning with a craving to read my Bible!!! The first step is the hardest, but is easier than most as you’ve already been introduced to Him. I can’t wait to hear how many awesome things happen on your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Monic says:

      Hearing that you can relate to something that I am going through excites me even more about the purpose of Purple Cravings! Thank you for the love. I’m glad you are working on your spiritual growth it’s such an amazing journey to start. The best advice I can give, like everything else in the world, is have patience. Your spiritual worship is your own. Remember, with faith comes blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. nosyjosie says:

        Patience – thank you! You’re not kidding

        Like

Share your mental. . .

