31-day Challenge | part 1

This weeks post will be a little light. 

One night, when I should have been getting my 8 hours of sleep, I was up watching one of those late night shows. I can’t remember the guys name but during the interview the conversation changed to his acting life.He was asked, “why do you ask to be provided with 69 characteristics about your character before you play a role?” His response, “how can I play someone who I know nothing about, fictional or nonfictional.”  He went on further to say, “I like to know the character from the inside out, his last name, background on life, something that defines them.”
This made me think, can I think of 69 or more things that define me. Have I taken the time to get to know myself in that way? Here’s a question for you, has that person that you’re dating taken the time to get to know 69 things about you?
So here’s a 31-day challenge, everyday for the month of March, write out 1 thing that defines/ describes you. You can do this however you want. If you’re in a relationship do this together, help define each other as a unit.
Let’s find ourselves this month!
Until next time cravers
-Monic

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. pearl1111 says:

    Well first you picked THEE best month to do this…2nd i love thia deuce! It will be a challenge to do this and an even harder challenge to do it with a significant other…but let the challenge commence!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Monic says:

      Yes! It will be rewarding in the end!

      Like

  2. kelley says:

    Nice! But 69 seems daunting .. I’m sure after a coupe of days it’ll come easier.

    Like

    1. Monic says:

      Thank you!
      Yes it does, that’s why I thought 31 would be better. Hope you’re down for the challenge!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kelley says:

        Definitely! But I’m going for 69! Two or three a day until I finish.

        Thank for this.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Monic says:

        Wow, no thank you Queen! Go for it! Through this I hope you find the beauty of your inner purple.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your mental. . .

